Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Besieged

ebook
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
Powerful, thrilling, and explosively authentic, the novels of Brigadier General A.J. Tata have won acclaim from President George W. Bush, Glenn Beck, and the bestselling masters of suspense. In Besieged, he tackles the rise of domestic terrorism in America—and puts his hero, Jake Mahegan, in the crackling center of a firestorm. . .

It starts with the unthinkable. A school under siege. A shooter in the classroom. A nightmare scenario that has become all too common in today's United States. But this time, former Delta Captain Jake Mahegan is there when it happens.
Checking in on the schoolteacher daughter of a colleague, Mahegan finds himself face to face with a merciless gunman rigged as a suicide bomber. Without warning, the school is attacked from the outside as well—and all hell breaks loose. The teacher shoots the gunman, Mahegan is knocked unconscious, and a twelve-year-old autistic girl named Misha is kidnapped.
When the smoke clears, Mahegan is left with a long list of unanswered questions—and a deeply personal mission to rescue Misha. Racing against the clock, his search will take him from the tech-fueled think-tanks of a North Carolina factory to the top-secret nerve centers of embedded Iranian agents. It's all part of a bigger, darker conspiracy that's taking domestic terrorism to a whole new level. And it's up to Mahegan to stop what could be the most devastating attack in U.S. history. . .
Praise for BESIEGED
"Tata's hero. . .is still someone you want on your side when the odds are not favorable. Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will also enjoy [Jake] Mahegan's adventures." —Booklist
"Tata combines distinctive characters and unconventional threats to thrilling effect . . . terrific." —Publishers Weekly (Starred review)
Praise for A.J. Tata and his electrifying thrillers
"Foreign and Domestic is absolutely fantastic . . . pulse-pounding . . . a brilliant, cutting-edge plot that will keep you on the edge-of-your-seat until the very last page." —New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor
"Gripping and gritty." —Richard North Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Brigadier General Tata donates a portion of his earnings to the USO Metro DC, the North Carolina Heroes Fund, and the Michael Murphy Foundation.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Pinnacle Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 28, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780786039524
  • File size: 4020 KB
  • Release date: November 28, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780786039524
  • File size: 4020 KB
  • Release date: November 28, 2017

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Thriller

Languages

English

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
Powerful, thrilling, and explosively authentic, the novels of Brigadier General A.J. Tata have won acclaim from President George W. Bush, Glenn Beck, and the bestselling masters of suspense. In Besieged, he tackles the rise of domestic terrorism in America—and puts his hero, Jake Mahegan, in the crackling center of a firestorm. . .

It starts with the unthinkable. A school under siege. A shooter in the classroom. A nightmare scenario that has become all too common in today's United States. But this time, former Delta Captain Jake Mahegan is there when it happens.
Checking in on the schoolteacher daughter of a colleague, Mahegan finds himself face to face with a merciless gunman rigged as a suicide bomber. Without warning, the school is attacked from the outside as well—and all hell breaks loose. The teacher shoots the gunman, Mahegan is knocked unconscious, and a twelve-year-old autistic girl named Misha is kidnapped.
When the smoke clears, Mahegan is left with a long list of unanswered questions—and a deeply personal mission to rescue Misha. Racing against the clock, his search will take him from the tech-fueled think-tanks of a North Carolina factory to the top-secret nerve centers of embedded Iranian agents. It's all part of a bigger, darker conspiracy that's taking domestic terrorism to a whole new level. And it's up to Mahegan to stop what could be the most devastating attack in U.S. history. . .
Praise for BESIEGED
"Tata's hero. . .is still someone you want on your side when the odds are not favorable. Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will also enjoy [Jake] Mahegan's adventures." —Booklist
"Tata combines distinctive characters and unconventional threats to thrilling effect . . . terrific." —Publishers Weekly (Starred review)
Praise for A.J. Tata and his electrifying thrillers
"Foreign and Domestic is absolutely fantastic . . . pulse-pounding . . . a brilliant, cutting-edge plot that will keep you on the edge-of-your-seat until the very last page." —New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor
"Gripping and gritty." —Richard North Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Brigadier General Tata donates a portion of his earnings to the USO Metro DC, the North Carolina Heroes Fund, and the Michael Murphy Foundation.

Expand title description text